Knee High Socks

September 5, 2013

Veronica Bouchard

 

12″ x 18″ acrylic on unstretched canvas

Woot. More painting for the September paint every day challenge. I’m posting these smaller paintings but I’m also working on these big paintings 2 feet by 3 feet. They are coming along fantastic, I almost have two of them done already. I’m thinking this weekend I’ll film myself painting and post it here. Maybe a time lapse video of some sort. Keep an eye out for that.

6 Responses to “Knee High Socks”


  1. You have some really varied designs going on! So much different than the typical figure laying on a sofa or bed. The painting is well done and enjoyable. I love your unique arrangements and poses!
    Keep up the great work!

    • Bouchard Says:

      Thank you! I’m glad that you like the more atypical poses. Sometimes it can be hard to get a good composition with my camera just sitting on a tripod! I’m definitely going to work towards making my figure painting more fun and exciting (i think that’s going to be my new challenge for my next series)


      • Well, I’ll be watching and following along. These really are impressive and I mean that!

        🙂

      • Bouchard Says:

        I feel so flattered! I was just looking at your facebook page your landscapes have such a great sense of light and volume. And I noticed you have some paintings from portland maine too!


      • Thanks for stopping by my FB Fan site and for the kind comments. I keep practicing to get better. I don’t want to be just another wannabe/nobody. I’d really like to go pro one day. Practice, study, and more practice!

        I LOVE Portland! It’s been two years since my wife and I visited. We can’t get enough of Maine! Last time we were there, we saw the Winslow Homer exhibit…about two years ago I think. That was a treat, seeing his watercolors on display!

        Are you from the area? I’d love to live up there. But as they say…ya can’t get there from heeyah!

        🙂

      • Bouchard Says:

        Oh I remember the Winslow Homer exhibit at the portland museum of art. I lived in Portland for about 4 years, I only just moved away last year. I miss it all the time.


Leave a Reply

